Skip to content

Procrastination

February 28, 2011

Maybe you are reading this because you are avoiding doing something else, maybe the kids are asleep or you really have nothing to do, in any case I am currently avoiding doing what really needs to be done, writing an essay on: new topic: capitalism and globalization. Yeah I can tell you are just as excited as I am, so I might as well update you on how the training is going!

After an awesome week in London with a few other athletes who are going to rip it up this season (when the season gets here) I feel great! Happy to say I have never dug myself into that kind of hole, and for being in that state for a week I feel awesome. It was really the support and the fact that all my responsibilities were to ride, eat, and sleep for almost an entire week I could not go wrong.

Back to the daily grind and my first day back at school was a gong show! The weather was great but made mounds of slush every step (not good) class is norm – nothing special and I left early to… get ahead on school work which got turned into mega procrastination and now I am here.

I have even pushed back my ride for today which I really should get onto doing… can’t explain the low motivation to move.. but I will blame the weather, and the bus. DAMN BUS.

Now get to work, I know you have something better to be doing, im going to ride.

 

Christian

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

